Brief Timeline of Telangana Movement Year 2000 TDP was in power in Andhra Pradesh and K. Chandra Shekar Rao (KCR) was dropped from the cabinet by the then Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu. 2001 Frustrated by the way he was treated in TDP, KCR resigned from the party and formed — Telangana Rastra Samithi (TRS). […]

DISCLAIMER: This is an archived post from the Indian National Interest blogroll. Views expressed are those of the blogger's and do not represent The Takshashila Institution’s view.