Speakers at the Shala // Chennai 2011

The Shala features both scheduled speakers and offers opportunities for participants to speak on topics of their choice, subject to audience interest and availability of speaking slots. The list of participants who have indicated an interest to speak, along with the proposed topics, will be put up at 9:00am the event venue on 6th November. Other participants will be able to vote for the speakers they would like to hear between 9:00am to 9:45am.

Here’s the first list of scheduled speakers (in alphabetical order).

Venkat Chander, Consultant, Total IT Solutions
Raj Cherubal, Chennai CityConnect
Atanu Dey, Author, Transforming India
Kanchan Gupta, Associate Editor, The Pioneer
R Hariharan, Col (retd), Indian Army
Gautam John, Akshara Foundation
V Keshav, Cartoonist, The Hindu
L V Krishnan, Director (Nuclear Safety), Kalpakkam (retd)
Nitin Pai, Fellow, Takshashila
Pranesh Prakash, Programme Manager, Centre for Internet and Society
M Rajagopalan MD, Cummins Cogeneration & Powergas Energy
B Raman, Addl Secretary (retd), Cabinet Secretariat
Chakshu Roy, PRS Legislative Research
Anand Sahasranaman, IFMR Trust
K Satyanarayan, Co-founder, New Horizons Media
Karthik Shashidhar, Research Associate, Takshashila
Badri Sheshadri, Co-founder, New Horizons Media
V Suryanarayan, President, Chennai Centre for China Studies
R S Vasan, Cmde (retd), Indian Navy

Related Link: How to make an impactful Shala speech

« back to Takshashila Shala // Chennai 2011 home