Takshashila is guided by a Council of exemplary individuals who provide leadership, corporate governance and ensure robustness of our intellectual output. Councillors are drawn from among those who have made significant contributions to improving public policy in India or have supported Takshashila in extraordinary ways.

Members of the Council

Mukul G Asher, Professorial Fellow, National University of Singapore
Commodore C Uday Bhaskar (retd), Director, National Maritime Foundation
Bibek Debroy, Professor, Centre for Policy Research
Pratap Bhanu Mehta, President, Centre for Policy Research
C Raja Mohan, Distinguished Fellow, Observer Research Foundation
Ajit Ranade, Chief Economist, Aditya Birla Group


The Takshashila Institution is governed by the Board of Trustees under Section 10 of the Trust Deed. The Management Committee is responsible for the day-to-day affairs of the trust.

Board of Trustees

Niranjan Rajadhyaksha
V Anantha Nageswaran
S Anand
R Sreenivasan

Management Committee

V Anantha Nageswaran, Trustee
Narayan Ramachandran, Advisor
Nitin Pai, Director